The First Letter- Tuesday is P-day

Hey its finally Tuesday P-day sorry for the short letter I sent but at least its something. For the most part we arent usually supposed to write letters other days than P-day but our leaders allowed it for our first week to let you know everythings good and it is good. Its definately been hard work I was in a language class within 15 minutes of being here. Me and elder Spezia have already taught luis and investigator three times In TAGALOG. Luis is visiting his in laws from america right now and he does not know any english. But I am really surprised on how much we are able to communicate with him and we are working super hard for every lesson.
 Elder Spezia is a really good companion hes from Peoria, AZ hes very dedicated and im lucky to have him instead of some other Elders. I am Senior companion right now but we switch in four weeks Im only senior because P comes before S in the alphabet.
To dad asking about paper letters I can write paper letters at night during preparation for bed but the time goes by so fast. We got our first gym day on Saturday and now we have gym everyday but P-day and saturday. They are redoing the court floor the so we go outdoors me and Spezia have done Frisbee and Soccer but mostly frisbee im still a little nervous about my knee so we take it easy. The temple is closed until next week but normally we would have gone on P-day. The food is actually awesome I have drank so much chocolate milk and blue powerade and they have cream pies quite often and several different main meals to choose and yes mom and darci whoever said eat your veggies in the package I actually had a green salad with salmon in it for one meal. By the way thank you for the package it made me feel not so left out and I have already used a lot of things in it. I am runnning low on time but if you could send this out to Kurt and alanna and Nicole (Thank you Nicole for the present ha it tricked me coming in a high heel box I thought missionary mall messed up and sent me high heels instead of my other shoes haha)
Also send to grandma and let her know I am thankful for the Art book she gave me from christmas it really helps to use pictures when you dont speak the same language.
One last thing have send me Nicole and grandmas address so I can write everyone on free time.
Im doing great dont worry
Elder Polatis
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

