Weekly email 4.21.2014: Bagay Tayo

Dear Family,

You know that staples commercial about the EASY button. Ugh theres no such thing. I just found out that im transferred. I had some business to talk about with the assistants and so I called them. They gave me a surprise when they said were glad you called because we have some business for you……TRANSFERRED. My new area is another city called Batangas. Its a pretty popular city in the Philippines and the biggest surprise is my new companion. His name is Elder Abekoon. He is from an island called Sri Langka which is a little tiny thing on the bottom of India but they still have there own personal language. I only know all of these things about him because I was his zone leader in San Pablo. Oh yeah and Im not a zone leader anymore just a regular ol’ missionary for the next 2 transfers of my mission. I am kinda disappointed that I am going to another big city because I dont get to enjoy true Philippine beauty for the last few months being here and I am yet with another companion who is barely capable of communication in either language that I know but thats ok accept it and live with it. This transfer doesnt happen until Thursday so Im still with Elder Mallari for now.

On Wednesday we have something ineresting coming up. The Las Pinas Stake which is from the Manila Mission is going to have a youth conference here in Lucban Quezon which is my zone so this last week we have been working on organizing a Mini MTC program that we are going to teach as part of there conference. So for the most part its just about organizing and giving assignments and then we have our own part that we will teach. They are giving us 4 hours to do all of it. So were just working hard on making it a spiritual experience that will motivate them to serve a mission.

Well I will continue on with my sad news of being transferred. We have 3 baptisms on saturday. Of which I wont be attending so despite doing all the work in preparing them and working hard on helping them through the process I will miss the most rewarding part of it. Pictures are going to do me for now. The investigator I told you about last week is one of those investigators she is really golden she just did everything we told her to do including reading the Book of Mormon nonstop. She is in Alma 15 now.

Elder Polatis

 

Play Day! I mean preparation of course.

Play Day! I mean preparation of course.

DSC05824

When you say the name Ingrid it makes me think of some like cartoon bully. I can visualize brittany saying Ingrid with a evil laugh. But this little girls name is truly Ingrid. She is one of the primary kids here and the bottom picture is with her friend Morena.

When you say the name Ingrid it makes me think of some like cartoon bully. I can visualize brittany saying Ingrid with a evil laugh. But this little girls name is truly Ingrid. She is one of the primary kids here and the bottom picture is with her friend Morena.

When you say the name Ingrid it makes me think of some like cartoon bully. I can visualize brittany saying Ingrid with a evil laugh. But this little girls name is truly Ingrid. She is one of the primary kids here and the bottom picture is with her friend Morena.

When you say the name Ingrid it makes me think of some like cartoon bully. I can visualize brittany saying Ingrid with a evil laugh. But this little girls name is truly Ingrid. She is one of the primary kids here and the bottom picture is with her friend Morena.

When you say the name Ingrid it makes me think of some like cartoon bully. I can visualize brittany saying Ingrid with a evil laugh. But this little girls name is truly Ingrid. She is one of the primary kids here and the bottom picture is with her friend Morena.

When you say the name Ingrid it makes me think of some like cartoon bully. I can visualize brittany saying Ingrid with a evil laugh. But this little girls name is truly Ingrid. She is one of the primary kids here and the bottom picture is with her friend Morena.

DSC02093

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

